Advising

Advising

Did you meet with your Advisor yet?

Students are encouraged to meet with their academic advisor before registering for classes!

Academic advising is offered face to face and remotely. Visit the Broward College Advising page to schedule an appointment with your assigned advisor.
Don’t have an assigned advisor? Need help registering? Visit the page for instructions and information.

Advisors and Program Managers Contact Information:

When emailing an advisor or a program manager, please include your name, student ID, and program of study.

Advisors

Computer Science & IT
AS and BAS Degrees
Student Success Coach
All Campuses

Fabricio Archila
farchil1@broward.edu
(954) 201-4631

Central Campus, Building 13

Technology Management & IT
BAS Degrees
All Campuses

Amina Beharie
abeharie@broward.edu
(954) 201- 6827

Central Campus, Building 13

Computer Science & IT
CTE / AS Degree
Central Campus

Lauren Rush
lrush@broward.edu
(954) 201- 6691

Central Campus, Building 13

Computer Science & IT
AA Degree
Central Campus

Mary Taboada-Gonzalez
mtaboada@broward.edu
(954) 201- 6742

Central Campus, Building 13

Computer Science & IT
CTE / AS Degree
North Campus

Toni Crooks
tcrooks@broward.edu
(954) 201- 2015

North Campus, Building 46

Computer Science & IT
AA Degree
North Campus

Gerard John-Williams
gjohnw@broward.edu
(954) 201- 2468

North Campus, Building 48

Computer Science & IT
AS Degree
North Campus and Online

Dana Robb
dschulm1@broward.edu
(954) 201- 7927

North Campus, Building 46

Program Managers

Associate of Science Programs

Computer Information Technology- AS 2149
Felicidad Archila
farchila@broward.edu
(954) 201- 6071

Central Campus, Building 13

Software DevelopmentAS 2195
Sherry Cox
scox@broward.edu
(954) 201- 6319

Central Campus, Building 13

Network Systems Technology AS 2503
Brian Faris
bfaris@broward.edu
(954) 201- 6608

Central Campus, Building 13

Technology Project ManagementAS 2507
Victor Arenas
varenas@broward.edu
(954) 201- 6155

Central Campus, Building 13

Bachelor of Applied Science Programs

Information Technology – BAS T300
Nadine Blackwood
nblackwo@broward.edu
(954) 201-2432

North Campus, Building 48

Technology Management – BAS T200
Felicidad Archila
farchila@broward.edu
(954) 201- 6071

Central Campus, Building 13