Advising

Advising

Did you meet with your Advisor yet?

Students are encouraged to meet with their academic advisor before registering for classes!

Academic advising is offered remotely. Visit the Broward College Advising page to schedule an appointment with your assigned advisor.
Don’t have an assigned advisor? Need help registering? Visit the page for instructions and information.

Advisors and Program Coaches Contact Information:

When emailing an advisor or a program coach, please include your name, student ID and program of study.

Advisors

Computer Science & IT
CTE / AS Degree
Central Campus:
Lauren Rush
lrush@broward.edu
North Campus:
Toni Crooks
tcrooks@broward.edu

Technology Management & IT
BAS Degree
Amina Beharie
abeharie@broward.edu
Fabricio Archila
farchil1@broward.edu

Computer Science & IT
AA Degree
Mary Taboada-Gonzalez
mtaboada@broward.edu
Gerard John-Williams
gjohnw@broward.edu

Program Coaches

Computer & IT
Felicidad Archila
farchila@broward.edu

Immersive Technologies
 Raz Ben-Ezzer
rbenezze@broward.edu

Networking Services
Brian Faris
bfaris@broward.edu

Software Development
Sherry Cox
scox@broward.edu

Project Management
Victor Arenas
varenas@broward.edu