A.S.

Associate of Science (A.S.) Degrees

Complete 2 years of specialized training designed to enter the workforce in a high-demand career with guaranteed job skills or continue your education by transferring to a bachelor’s program such as Broward College’s BAS in Information Technology (T300).

VIEW A.S. PATHWAY MAPSJOBSSALARIES
Computer Information Technology – 2149
Specialties:
A – Data Management & Analysis
   – Technical Certificates: 6337, 6360
B – Information Technology
   – Technical Certificates: 6337, 6338
D – Geographic Information Systems
   – Technical Certificates: 6337, 6361
F – Entrepreneurship
   – Technical Certificates: 6337, 6311

Program Manager/Advisor – Felicidad Archila farchila@broward.edu
Computer and Information Systems Manager
DB Administrator
Jr Data Analyst
Computer User Support Specialist
Median $49,000
Software Development – 2195
Specialties:
A – Computer Programming & Analysis
   – Technical Certificates: 6337, 6331
B – Web Development
   – Technical Certificates: 6337, 6333

Program Manager/Advisor – Sherry Cox scox@broward.edu
Systems Software Developer
Application Developer
Computer Programmer
Web Developer
Median $50,000
Network Systems Technology – 2503
Specialties:
A – Network Administration
   – Technical Certificates: 6337, 6329, 6335
B – Network Security / Cybersecurity
   – Technical Certificates: 6337, 6338, 6341
C – Cloud Architecting
   – Technical Certificates: 6337, 6338, 6380

Program Manager/Advisor – Brian Faris bfaris@broward.edu
Computer Systems Analyst
Computer Network Architect
Computer Systems Engineer
Network and Computer Systems Administrator
Computer Network Support Specialist
Median $57,000
Technology Project Management – 2507
Complete the short form to receive more information about your area of interest
Specialties:
A – Project Management
   – Technical Certificates: 6337, 6362
B – Quality and Six Sigma
   – Technical Certificates: 6337, 6363

Program Manager/Advisor – Victor Arenas varenas@broward.edu
Business Analyst
Project Coordinator
Project Manager
Median $58,000

Need older pathway maps? You can find them HERE

Contact your Broward College CTE / A.S. advisor today!
Central Campus: Lauren Rush lrush@broward.edu
North Campus: Toni Crooks tcrooks@broward.edu